Recycled Cycles

Keeping Seattle Rolling Since 1994

Cyclepedia: Iconic Bicycle Design

cyclepedia2Catch 36 extraordinary (and weird) bicycles that will bedazzle, and even bewilder. In its only US appearance, Cyclepedia brilliantly navigates the evolution of bicycle design. All summer long (June 8 – September 8) at the Portland Art Museum. For more information, visit:
Portlandartmuseum.org/cyclepedia

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cyclepedia: Iconic Bicycle Design

  1. Hi there, Recycled Cycles. I’m posting this as a comment because I couldn’t find an e-mail address for the store. When I visited Seattle this summer, I stopped on the UW campus to get some advice & minor adjustment on the borrowed skinny tire bike with old-school gear switching I was riding. The staff working that day (July 3 or 5, 2013) were very helpful & kind. As a mountain bike rider, I was not used to my friend’s urban model, yet the guys were very gracious when explaning things to me. As a result of my good experience, I decided to give a $40 R.C. gift certificate to my pals for letting me borrow their wheels. There was a bit of a mix-up in the process, but eventually an extremely nice woman – I can’t recall her name but she’s an assistant manager or one of the few with access to past purchase information – got it straightened out quickly & could not have been better in customer service. While I don’t live in Seattle, I would abslutely recommend this bike shop for any person who does!

Leave a Reply

